Margaret River Holiday Houses

Why People Love Margaret River Holiday Houses

Hear what our guests have to say about their recent holiday in Margaret River in one of our beautiful self-catering homes. From Romantic getaways to family reunions our houses offer versatility and absolute comfort for your next vacation to the South West.

Camelia Cottage Reviews

Beautiful cosy house right in the centre of town. We walked into town for dinner and came home to snuggle up by the fire. The fairy lights along the rafters are such a great touch! Clean and tidy with a great host. Would definitely recommend

Liz

August 2020

This home is set in a prime location. Extremely close to the town centre, but the streets are quiet which is a bonus. Perfect home to get away from the bustling city. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again in the future!

Umairah

July 2020

An absolutely awesome stay in Margaret River. Great location, great house and very clean and tidy upon arrival. Easy check in and communication the whole way through. We would totally stay again in future. A fantastic time was had by all (4 adults, 2 kids and an infant). Thanks, Miriam!

Bethany

July 2020

Amazing house in a great location especially for the price! Woodfire and having wood available was especially great in winter! Very clean and amazing hospitality throughout our stay.

Hannah

July 2020

Great location, close to town centre! Stayed here with my husband’s family (6 adults and a toddler) and there was plenty of space for all of us. Kitchen is well stocked with crockery, nice big fridge. Beds were very comfy.

Rachel

June 2020

Fantastic hospitality, fantastic location, fantastic space!! We were toasty warm with the pot belly, had the space to cater for a Mums getaway and loved how sparkling clean the whole house was. Miriam was so approachable and helpful! Beds were also so comfy!! Wonderful spot!

Tinayah

June 2020

Lovely stay, the house was clean and accommodated 5 adults and 1 children – beautiful friendly birds out the back and very quiet even though it’s on a main(ish) road. Will definitely come back here.

Lauren

November 2019

Beautiful large clean home set in lovely gardens which ensured us a relaxing stay. Check in and out was easy. Good area: quiet but close to town. Owner communicated promptly.

Elizabeth

November 2019

Miriam’s place is wonderful. I would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone. Just wish we had more time there!

Daniel

June 2019

Miriam’s has place was everything as described. Comfortable beds! Clean and with a fantastic outdoor area where we could relax. All amenities provided. We all agreed it would be at the top of our accommodation list next time we visit. Thank you.

Maureen

March 2019

We did enjoy our stay at 24 Willmott Ave. The Location is easy walking distance to the centre of Town. The house has every facility required and gives you that Margaret River experience. We would like to stay again on a return visit to Margaret River.

John & Elizabeth

January 2019

We booked Miriam’s place for 3 nights. We enjoyed our holiday very much as the house exceeded our expectations. It really felt like a home from home from the moment you unlocked the front door. We can recommend this place and will be back in the near future. Thanks, Sibylle.

Sibylle

October 2018

“A lovely house in a central location – cosy, clean and with all the little things like gladwrap and sugar that you just don’t want to have to buy. This generosity makes all the difference!

Tina

August 2018

The house was exactly as advertised, in a convenient location and a very well stocked pantry. All the beds were very comfortable and plenty of firewood supplied.

Kate

June 2018

Miriam’s house is a true home away from home in Margs- the type of place you instantly feel cosy, comfy and like you could easily live there yourself. Really close to town, easy to find, great place to stay with a baby too. Thanks Miriam!

Emma

April 2018

Came down with a group of friends for a weekend of mountain biking. Found the house to suit us perfectly – easy walk into town (or ride to the trails) and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Highly recommended.

Louise

December 2017

Our stay at Miriam’s place was exceptional. Very cozy and rustic place with nice personal touches. The arrival process was easy, with a key accessible by a code security box and we had all the amenities needed like a fully equipped kitchen and sheets, linen etc. Made it so easy to feel right at home. The location is only an 8-10-minute walk into town and the local Woolworths, so if you don’t mind that little bit of extra distance then it’s a great place to say. And the reviews were right, the local wildlife and birds do sing in the garden 😉 Will definitely stay here again for my next visit to Margaret River. Thanks Miriam!

Michal

November 2017

Miriam’s place is terrific. Excellent and convenient location, comfortable, spotlessly clean, and ideal for a family holiday. Highly recommended.

Therese

September 2017

What started off as an impromptu, ‘hey guys, want to go to Margaret River this weekend?’ ‘THIS weekend? Like in 3 days?’ ‘Yeah, THAT weekend’ ‘Ok, sure!’ type of conversations quickly turned into stumbling upon an absolute gem of a house, not dissimilar to Indiana Jones realising what he held in his hands WAS in fact the Holy Grail. Thoughts of what could be achieved flashed before both mine and Indy’s eyes! The solution to so many problems! It was so simple! This is by far the best Airbnb I have stayed at, and my ‘cheeky-weekend-for-the-wine’ enthusiast friends all agreed, and I was fortunately crowned ‘King of Booking accommodation’, which is incredible street cred I REALLY needed, seeing as a few years ago I forgot to book the hotel for a work seminar, and pandemonium ensued. Alas, I digress. The reason my friends hailed my Airbnb searching and booking prowess began upon driving into the easy to find house, on a quiet street quite centrally located. Checking in was very easy, and upon walking through the front door we realised we had a spacious, well equipped and cosy house for the next few days. A big kitchen, comfortable living room with a fireplace, roomy bedrooms and a bathroom boasting a shower head that was likened to the refreshing trickle of a waterfall. Lush. This place is perfect for the group that wants to walk into town and enjoy all that the centre of Margs boasts; or those that use the house as a home base and go further afield to explore the region, or even just spending enough time in front of the house; having dinner on the patio outside, or curled up by the fire in front of a good movie. For us, it was a fantastic combination of all 3. Let me save you some trouble; stop searching for other places, and just book Miriam’s place. You can thank me later.

Andrew

July 2017

Wonderful place, welcoming host – super kiddie friendly (soooo many toys!) and close to town, nothing to fault!

Roan

April 2017

Maison Magnolia Reviews

Amazing place; would stay there again in a heartbeat! 100% recommend!

Amy

July 2020

Lovely house to spend a weekend away. Much bigger than we expected from the outside. Easy walk to the main strip, nice, stylish apartment with everything you need. Miriam was quick to reply even when we booked with short notice.

Anna

July 2020

Great spot close to town and the river. Good facilities with everything you need. Miriam was fantastic to communicate with and even helped us to set up the room to accommodate our kids.

Helen

July 2020

We had a fantastic stay at Miriam’s place and would certainly stay again. Miriam is a great host and went out of her way to accommodate our needs. Highly recommended.

Pat

June 2020

Brilliant location- short walk to the main strip of shops in town. Great house, two bedrooms which were even in size (good when travelling with friends), great outdoor space. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in the Margaret river!!! Thanks Miriam!

Kate

March 2020

Lovely, stylish apartment/townhouse in an excellent, very central location just metres from a delicious and beautiful Italian pizza place & the Margaret River bakery. Highly recommend.

Simone

February 2020

Great location, classy decor, very clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful stay here – everything you need in walking distance along with top restaurants. Wineries a short drive. This was the perfect place. Thanks Miriam!

Shamus

January 2020

Great little 2 bed townhouse off the main drag but close enough to be walkable to anywhere in town. Lots of attention paid and thoughtful inclusions to ensure a great stay.

Peter

January 2020

Beautifully decorated, spacious home. Miriam has thought of everything – things like the washing machine, espresso maker and beach umbrella were much appreciated. We were very comfortable with two adults and two children – I wouldn’t recommend for toddlers though due to some of the decor (e.g. pot plants, wobbly coffee table). Location right in the centre of town is awesome, and Miriam responded to any issues very promptly.

Louise

January 2020

Lovely place to stay. Stylish, clean and with all the things you need. Also, just a few steps away from the main road. Highly recommended.

Gabriela

November 2019

Great place to stay with a homely vibe. We loved the location, alfresco garden area and all the lovely home from home touches there was.

Iain

November 2019

Miriam’s wonderful townhouse was in the perfect spot just a very small walk from the Margaret River Bakery and some great restaurants. It was clean, stylish and the beds were super comfortable. Miriam responded to messages very quickly.

Belinda

November 2019

Gorgeous house and fantastic location. Less than 5 mins waking into town. Super comfortable beds and pillows. House was stocked with everything we could need. Thanks!

Erin

October 2019

Beautiful home, really clean and close to the town centre. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you!

Dorigen

August 2019

The house was beautifully decorated, extremely clean and in a very good location close to shops/restaurants.

Jia

August 2019

Thank you so much for having my family at your property. Great communication, location, very clean and lots of little extras like milk, oils, shampoo etc. Would be happy to recommend to friends.

Catherine

July 2019

What an amazing townhouse right smack in the middle of MR town. Great location, walking distance near an awesome bakery, supermarket and restaurants. Miriam was spot on as a host and was quick to respond to everything. Large open plan living space was great for the little kiddos. Well-equipped kitchen made for great cooking for the family with laundry facilities as a plus.

Quee Ming

December 2019

Amazing location and very well decorated apartment. The unit is as gorgeous as it looks on the photo. Very clean and comfortable place, recommended for families and young couples.

Tay

October 2019

Nice cozy home with a great location, just a few minutes’ walk to everything in town. The house was super clean and totally lived up to the pictures and the great comments online. We did wish there was another bathroom for a two-bedroom apartment but all in all we highly recommend it. I also want to mention that Miriam was helpful and very quick to respond to my mails.

Vijay

October 2019